Board of Education

The voters of the district elect each of the five members of the Town of Webb UFSD Board of Education. Each member is elected to a five-year term without pay and are responsible under state law for establishing the policies governing the operation of the district.

The Board  provides opportunities for members of the community to speak during the public forum at the beginning of each meeting. School community members are encouraged to participate and attend meetings so that they are informed community members who have taken the opportunity to observe the Board in action, ask questions and express opinions. The public is invited to attend all meetings of the Board listed on the calendar as regular meetings and any special meetings that may need to be called during the year.

Meetings for the 2023-2024 school year are currently scheduled for the dates listed below and unless otherwise announced, the meetings will begin at 6:30 in the school library.

2023-2024 Board of Education Meeting Schedule: 
Thursday, July 6, 2023 (Reorganization Meeting)
Thursday August 3, 2023 (Special Meeting at 2:30 PM)
Thursday, August 10, 2023
Thursday, August 24, 2023 (Public Hearing: Safety Plan at beginning of meeting)
Thursday, September 7, 2023
Thursday, September 21, 2023
Thursday, October 12, 2023
Tuesday, October 24, 2023
Thursday, November 16, 2023
Tuesday, December 12, 2024 (Special Meeting at 2:00 PM)
Thursday, December 14, 2023
Thursday, January 4, 2023 (Special Meeting at 3:00 PM)
Thursday, January 11, 2024
Thursday, January 25, 2024
Thursday, February 8, 2024
Thursday, February 22, 2024
Thursday, March 14, 2024
Thursday, March 28, 2024  Cancelled
Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Thursday, May 9, 2024
Tuesday May 21, 2024 - Special Meeting (Acceptance of Vote Results) 
Thursday, May 23, 2024
Thursday, June 13, 2024
Thursday, June 27, 2024

It is the intent of the Town of Webb UFSD to provide maximum educational opportunities for all students in an environmentally sound facility while being fiscally responsible to the community.

*Please use the email below to make contact with the board of education. The email will be distributed to all members of the board simultaneously.  

Margaret Morelli [email protected]
   2021 2026
Jennifer Lis [email protected]   2022 2027
Holly Armendola [email protected]
Vice-President 2023 2028
Diane Heroux [email protected]  President 2019 2024
Marissa VanValkenburg  [email protected]   2020 2025

To email everyone on the board, please use the following email address: [email protected]
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.